PARTNER

Headerbild_Partner_klein

PARTNER

BESO FOUNDATION

Aaron Bukenya has set up BESO in 2010.

Years ago his parents sold their cows and crops to enable him to have better education in Kampala. After his graduation and years of teaching experience he returned to his home village Wanteete to improve the education in the rural communities. Beso is a non-profit organization that services children and women who have little opportunity’s to have access to education, health and economic progress through agriculture. As partner we have  improved the situation of school kitchen to feed more children ,offer workshops for teachers, distribute AFRIpads for the girls and buy schoolbooks.

www.besofoundation.org

Click to enlarge the image.

AFRIPADS

Afripads Ltd is a social business with 160 fair jobs which produces reusable sanitary pads to provide women and girls a sustainable, hygienical solution during their periods.
Unable to afford proper menstrual products the school girls are often ashamed and stay away from school, fall back in their knowledge or leave school completely and rely on crude, improvised materials like clothing or pieces of foam matress.
With Afripads, we already could help the teachers and girls of St. Marks School in Wanteete. They were so happy!

www.afripads.com

Click to enlarge the image.

EL SEED ART

El Seed art/Nduhira Sadat is a young artist and entrepreneur in Kampala. He makes a living in painting on canvases, making sculptures, designing colourful T-Shirts, shoes, trousers, and capes/hats back pakers. He shares his inspiration with children who live under the same difficult circumstances he and his 7 brothers and sisters were raised. We already offered workshops with him at Victory Primary School in Kampala, St. Marks School in Wanteete and at Rainbow House of Hope in Kampala. These workshops are helping the kids express feelings they can not say, getting more self confident and discovering new skills.

Click to enlarge the image.

RHU – RAINBOW HOUSE OF HOPE UGANDA

RHU was founded by the social workers Michael Mwase and Geoffrey Tumusiime. Kids and youth living under difficult, social conditions are encouraged to discover their own skills and potentials that they can build up a better future. These occurs mainly about the sectors of music, theatre, art, craft and agriculture. Till now we could distribute AFRIPADS to the girls and offer a shirt art painting. (El Seed Art)

www.rainbowhouse.info

Click to enlarge the image.

Fill – Forum Interkulturelles Leben und Lernen e.V. – Postfach 101629, 86006 Augsburg – Telefon: 0821.312593 – Fax: 0821.39002
E-Mail: info@towanika.cominfo@fill.de – Web: www.towanika.comwww.fill.de 

facebook-Button1

PARTNER

Headerbild_Partner_klein

PARTNER

BESO FOUNDATION

Aaron Bukenya gründete BESO 2010.

Einige Jahre zuvor verkauften seine Eltern ihre Kühe und Erträge um ihm eine bessere Bildung in Kampala zu ermöglichen. Nach seiner Graduation und mehreren Jahren Berufserfahrung kehrte er in sein Heimatdorf Wanteete zurück um bessere Bildung in ländlichen Gebieten zu ermöglichen. BESO ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation die benachteiligten Kindern und Frauen Bildung, Gesundheitsversorgung und wirtschaftliche Stärkung durch Landwirtschaft unterstützt. Als Partner konnten wir bis jetzt den Zustand der Schulküche und die Nahrungsmittelversorgung verbessern, Workshops für die Lehrer anbieten, Afripads für die Mädchen besorgen, und Schulbücher besorgen.

www.besofoundation.org

Zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken.

AFRIPADS

Afripads ist ein soziales Unternehmen mit 160 fairen Arbeitsplätzen, das wiederverwendbare Monatshygiene herstellt, um Mädchen und Frauen eine nachhaltige, hygienische Lösung während ihrer Menstruation zu bieten.
Unfähig sich handelsübliche Hygieneartikel zu leisten, bleiben Schülerinnen aus Scham meistens dem Unterricht fern, fallen somit schulisch zurück oder verlassen die Schule ganz und bedienen sich unhygienischen Mitteln wie Stofffetzen oder Schaumstoffmatratzenteilen.
Wir konnten bereits zur großen Freude aller, die Lehrerinnen und Mädchen der St. Marks Schule in Wanteete mit Afripads versorgen.

www.afripads.com

Zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken.

EL SEED ART

El Seed Art/Nduhira Sadat ist ein Künstler und Unternehmer in Kampala. Er malt Leinwandbilder, fertigt Skulpturen an oder gestaltet T-Shirts, Schuhe, Hosen und Schildmützen. Er teilt seine Inspirationen mit Kindern, die wie er unter schwierigen Bedingungen mit 7 Brüdern und Schwestern aufgewachsen sind. Wir haben schon Workshops in Victory Primary School, Kampala, St. Marks School in Wanteete und im Rainbow House of Hope, Kampala angeboten. Die Kurse helfen unausgesprochene Gefühle auszudrücken, unterstützen das Selbstbewusstsein und neue Fähigkeiten können entdeckt werden.

Zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken.

RHU – RAINBOW HOUSE OF HOPE UGANDA

Das RHU wurde von den Sozialarbeitern Michael Mwase und Geoffrey Tumusiime gegründet. Kinder und Jugendliche aus schwierigen, sozialen Verhältnissen werden ermutigt ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten und Potentiale zu entdecken, die es ihnen ermöglichen eine bessere Zukunft aufzubauen. Das geschieht vor allem in den Bereichen Musik, Theater, Kunst Handwerk und Landwirtschaft. Bisher konnten wir auch dort AFRIPADS verteilen und einen T-Shirt Malkurs anbieten. (El Seed Art)

www.rainbowhouse.info

Zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken.

Fill – Forum Interkulturelles Leben und Lernen e.V. – Postfach 101629, 86006 Augsburg – Telefon: 0821.312593 – Fax: 0821.39002
E-Mail: info@towanika.cominfo@fill.de – Web: www.towanika.comwww.fill.de 

facebook-Button1